Apple Caramel Pound Cake

3 Feb


This is an Apple Caramel Pound Cake I made.

As you can see from my blog title, I like caramel sweets! Caramel pound cake, caramel cheese cake, caramel cookie, tarte with caramel inside… many sweets go well with caramel. For pound cake, I like to match it with apple and banana especially.

I caramelized the apple on a frying pan first and put inside the pound cake. Then make caramel sauce separately and put them also and stir it to a marble pattern.

Sometimes I caramelize the apple until it becomes soft but this time to retain its crunchiness I just fried for about a minute and took them out. It’s all up to you how you want to enjoy the fruits. You can also control the bitterness and amount of caramel, and this makes the home made baking great!

Leave a Reply

