Rum Butter Cake

6 Mar

This is Rum Butter Cake I baked.

Butter cake is called “Quatre-Quarts” (4/4) in French since it is made from 4 ingredients – flour, butter, egg and sugar in equal portion (1 pound each). This is a rum version of quatre-quarts.

I love the flavor of rum so much that you’ll be seeing many of my cake containing rum. Just smelling the rum bottle makes me happy… haha…

The simpler the cake is, the more difficult it is to make the texture and taste nice. Cakes such as sponge cake (genoise), pound cake and roll cake are the ones.

Butter cake tastes better on the next day but I couldn’t wait to have a slice today. I had it together with iced mint tea. It was great!

Leave a Reply

