Tea Roll Cake

2 Apr

Last weekend four of my friends came to my house to see me and my daughter! They are my ex-collegues; 2 Japanese and 2 local friends.

Since one of my Japanese friends had gone back to Japan and we hadn’t seen each other for about a year, we were all looking forward to have this moment. She was visiting Malaysia with her family, and was telling us about the recent terrible situation in Japan. As you know, the earthquakes are still happening daily and the radiation problem has even started to affect Tokyo. Tap water, vegetables, milk… so many foods are being affected by radiation. The situation seems to have gone worse than we all thought and it’s threatening their lives… My friend was telling us that it’s been a while since she slept soundly and is really enjoying visiting here.

Anyway, this is the tea roll cake I baked for our reunion.

I think I put too much tea leaves this time;). But my friends enjoyed it and I was happy.

Leave a Reply

