Swiss Chocolate with Coffee

3 Apr

My husband bought me back some chocolates from Switzerland!

This time he went to a small town in Switzerland called Fribourg (which is approx. 1 and a half hour train ride from Zurich), so with limited time and shops he bought me some chocolates, cheese and cake plate. I quite like his taste of souvenir (haha…), so I always look forward to them whenever he travels.

This can grabbed my eyes immediately! What a lovely drawing! It’s “The Fox and the Crow” from Aesop fables. Inside was filled with 4 kinds of chocolates containing Praline my favorite taste! Hmm… Swiss chocolate really melts in your mouth!

 

This chocolate seems to be made with 200 year-old recipes. Since it’s such a precious chocolate, I decided to have it with coffee. My daughter has become 3 months old so I think I can slowly start drinknig coffee and tea. Finally…!

 

It was an exquisite experience! These Swiss chocolates are in a class of its own.

Leave a Reply

