Chocolate*Coffee Pound Cake

30 May

Today I baked Chocolate & Coffee Pound Cake for my friend.

I first made espresso coffee using mocha pot and put them inside the pound cake together with the melted chocolate. After I had a slice, I thought it needs to have more chocolate taste… so I decided to do chocolate coating on top.

I added some rum rasin as well.


Coffee & Chocolate. My favorite match!

4 Responses to “Chocolate*Coffee Pound Cake”

  1. Iulia November 6, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    the recipe?

    • caramelmoko November 8, 2011 at 11:18 am #

      Hi Lulia, thanks for visiting my site! I’m currently in the midst of setting up my shop, so sorry I have no time to update my recipes… Hopefully in future once I have more time, I can update some of them! By the way, do you live in Malaysia? I am opening a baking school next month in Shah Alam. So if you are interested in baking, you can join my class^^! I’m sure you will have fun! Hope to see you~!

      • Iulia November 10, 2011 at 5:02 am #

        hi, i live in USA, but it would have been nice to see u cooking, i love to cook too. so when u’ll have some time, i’m waiting for the recipe for this Chocolate*Coffee Pound Cake, thank you and good luck with your baking school.

        iulia

  2. Iulia November 10, 2011 at 5:03 am #

    P.S. i love your website

Leave a Reply

