Mango Rollcake!

1 Jul

The other day we bought some Pakistani Mangos from one of our neighbors. Since we have never tasted Pakistani mango before and it smelled so sweet from the box, we decided to give it a try!

No regrets! The mangos were incredibly sweeeet and goood… The color is so vivid that it almost looks like papaya.

Since we bought many, I decided to use some of them to make mango roll cake, one of my specialities.

A simple whipped cream roll cake with fresh mangos on top.

The roll cake melts in your mouth…

4 Responses to “Mango Rollcake!”

  1. Soo July 3, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    your cake looks sooooo delicious, can i have d receipe

    • caramelmoko July 5, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      Thanks a lot! I currently have all the recipes in Japanese; I’ll try to translate and post some of them in my blog in the future!

  2. Paik Ling July 3, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    All your baking is making me hungry!!!! I tried a swiss roll and failed miserably last weekend. Can I be your student????

    • caramelmoko July 5, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      Hi Paik Ling! Thanks for your comment!

      Oh you made swiss roll last weekend? Ming Jin always tells me that you can get swiss rolls easily outside and no point baking it (kidding…), so I’m glad to hear one of us do bake them at home! hehe. Swiss roll is one of my specialities and they taste different from the shop ones, I believe!
      Actually I’m thinking of starting baking classes in the near future but it will be in Shah Alam… hehe…

Leave a Reply

