Panda bread*

6 Jul

Do we look like pandas?

I made some panda bread today! In Japan these kind of cute breads are popular among kids, although mine does’t really look like panda, haha… The black parts are made of cocoa bread and the mouth apricots. I even made eye balls with rasins.

Every part you cut shows a different face, so it’s quite exciting to eat^^!

I left the dough a bit too long that one of the ears dropped to the side…;

Happy panda family!

3 Responses to “Panda bread*”

  1. Fei Ling August 2, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    Super love hanae’s hand reaching for the panda bread 😉

    • caramelmoko August 3, 2011 at 8:35 am #

      Thanks Fei! Yes, I managed to take this photo before she mess up the plates, hehe…

  2. Leah August 19, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Hello! I was wondering if you could provide the recipe? I would LOVE to make this bread for my boys. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

