Vanilla cupcakes!

11 Jul

I made vanilla cupcakes with cream cheese frosting! I’ve been baking many cupcakes with different recipes recently and this could’ve been one of the best.

When I was growing up in New Jersey (up until I was 7), cupcakes were one of my favorite sweets. I hadn’t had those jumbo American cupcakes for a long time and missed them so much (you hardly see any cupcakes in Japan. Even if you do, it’s so tiny like 1/3 the size of Americans^^; and they taste different also…) that when I took trips to the U.S. in 2007 and 2008, I visited as many cupcake shops as possible in LA, San Diego and New York City.

Among all the shops I visited then, my favorite shop was Sprinkles in LA. It was just so amazing that I can still remember the rich and moist texture of the chocolate cupcakes. hmm… If you are a cupcake lover like me, you should know this shop! They have opened up many branches both in the U.S. and overseas.

I got too excited here but anyway, I’d like to talk about the trips in separate post!

Leave a Reply

