Macarons*

3 Aug

I’ve been making various kinds of macarons these days!

These are some of the macarons I made.

Rose macaron with rose butter cream / chocolate ganache

Caramel macaron with caramel butter cream

Chai Macaron with chai butter cream


This macaron is quite unique! I put earl grey tea leaves, cinnamon and ginger spice into both macaron and ganache. It would have been better with cardamon spice but still tasted pretty good!

Macarons are so lovely and precious-looking like jewerly…

And these are Chocolat macarons with chocolate ganache / caramel butter cream

I used black cocoa powder and that’s why it’s so dark. I like how they look…

All the macarons tasted pretty good! My favorite one was caramel macaron because I like caramel flavor^^.

I’d like to make other kinds!

5 Responses to “Macarons*”

  1. Justina August 8, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    Your macarons look so good! I tried the french method the first time I made them and they were kinda gross 😦

    • caramelmoko August 9, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

      Thanks for commenting on my blog, Justina! I visited your site too. Had lots of interesting recipes. You made green tea macarons! Sounds yummy~. Yes, macaron is a bit tricky to bake but if you practice many times for sure it’ll get better!

      • Justina August 17, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

        I’ve made them four times so far and I only liked them 2 times 😦 I tried using the french method but some of the feet didn’t rise on one side and there were some cracks. Not really sure what happened though.

  2. caramelmoko August 20, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Hi Justina! I also like to make macrons with french method. Used to have cracks too, but solved the problem after I made sure the surface was completely dried before putting into the oven. I put them under the fan to make the process faster.
    I also baked them in higher temprature first, then lowered the temprature only after I could see the feet raising. For instance, 180 degree C x 2 minutes (feet start to raise) –> 140 degree C x 15 minutes. (The time depends on the oven)
    Oh about the ‘rise on one side’, does your oven have a fan? Or when you dry macarons, do you have fans that is hitting more on one side? That could be the reason.
    I hope this will help you…keep on trying!^^

    • Justina August 24, 2011 at 4:00 am #

      Mine had cracks and most of them were hollow inside. Oh I’ve never put them under a fan. Usually I wait about an hour for them to dry. I touch the sides to see if they’re ready but I guess I didn’t do it to all of them. It’s probably my meringue. I’m not sure if I beat it too much or not enough.

Leave a Reply

