Drole cafe in Tokyo

5 Aug

It’s Friday night again… My Friday nights have been rather quiet since Hanae was born, but I guess that’s okay too. Spending time with your family. Oh today was my husband’s birthday. I normally bake something for him and get him some gift, but this year I didn’t have time to do anything; Well, I asked him whether he wanted a birthday cake and he said ‘no’. haha. He seems to have caught a cold and was not feeling well. So instead I cooked him a healthy japanese dinner!

Anyway, today I’d like to show you one of my favorite Japanese cafes in Tokyo. This cafe is called Drole and is located in Nakameguro, a trendy area near Shibuya. (They have branch in Shibuya and Daikanyama, too.)

In Japan, these kinds of cafes are quite common but this drole was especially cozy and I liked it very much! It’s good to chit chat with your friends, sometimes spend time on your own, or you can even bring your baby. It’s quite spacious inside so you can bring your stroller. And in front of this cafe is a very nice river, Nakameguro River, so many couples take a walk with their babies.

I like their wooden furniture and how they display things.

They serve light meals, drinks and cakes.

One day I went their on my own to have some lunch.

Bagel sandwich

The next time I went there with my friends for tea. I liked their tarte!

Pistachio and grape fruites tarte

Orange and chocolate mousse my friend had.

Banana chocolate tarte

Yummy~! I wish to go back there again with my family!

One Response to “Drole cafe in Tokyo”

  1. Sarah May 16, 2013 at 5:26 am #

    I adore your review on Japan’s cute cafe! I love seeing the cozy atmosphere, that for me, feels so very uniquely ‘Japanese’. Gonna keep following your blog šŸ™‚
    Love from Indonesia!

Leave a Reply

