Birthday cake!

16 Aug

As I was talking in the previous post, I didn’t do anything special for my husband’s birthday. But after a few days I felt bad so decided to bake a ‘belated birthday cake’!

Traditionally Japanese families celebrate birthdays with strawberry shortcake, so same as last year I baked one too.

Soon after I finished decorating the cake, we had them for tea break. It tasted so good that the entire cake was almost gone within a day (I forgot to take the photo of the whole cake).

The tea we had together with was Afternoon Earl Grey tea from Whittard of Chelsea.

For me, preparing the drink is also one of the pleasures of tea time!

Even though my husband previously told me he didn’t need any cake, I was so glad to see him enjoying the cake.

Next year I will try to prepare it on his birthday!!!

=

One Response to “Birthday cake!”

  1. Nik August 16, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    Wow! this is so warm : )

Leave a Reply

