Yakigashi***

29 Aug

You blink your eyes and it’s already the end of August! Hari Raya holiday has come and people go back to their hometowns. Got any gifts or snacks to bring back to your family members?

By the way, these are Yakigashi sets I made the other day (previous post on yakigashi). I like to bake cookies and small baking items in one go so that I can munch on many kinds at a time!

These are the kinds I baked this time;

Gallete Bretonnes: A thick round cookie rich in butter, originally from Bretagne region in France.

Maccha Madeleine: Petit madeleine with maccha taste, using maccha from japan.

Vanilla Sable: Simple cookies yet rich in vanilla taste. Melts in your mouth.

Cocoa Sable: Using black cocoa powder, it tastes like oreo.

Osatsu Sable: Osatsu (sweet potato) paste rolled inside vanilla cookies.

This is Osatsu Sable.

I baked them a lot and kept them in air-tight containers. Just put them on a dining table and it already looks nice! You can serve like this to the guests or,

you can pack them in a box like this and give it to your friend!

Want some… ? ^^

7 Responses to “Yakigashi***”

  1. Soo August 31, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    ya, i want some ^_^……….of the recipes, pls!!!!!!

  2. Paik Ling September 2, 2011 at 1:40 am #

    So pretty!! When can you teach me????

  3. Viki November 3, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Yes, I also want some!!!!!!!
    Can you email me the recipe for osatsu sables, please? I would love to try them!

    • caramelmoko November 8, 2011 at 11:15 am #

      Dear Viki, thanks for your interest! I’d love to update some of my recipes here but currently am too busy setting up my shop… hopefully once I have more time…
      By the way, do you live in Malaysia? I will be opening a baking school next month, so if you are interested in baking, please join us! I’m sure you will have fun baking at Caramel Factory~!

      • Viki November 8, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

        caramelmokoさん,
        Thanks for your kind reply. I’d be happy to join your class, but I live in Hungary so it would be too far for me!:)
        Anyway, I’ll keep reading your blog and hope one day you’ll share some of your recipes!

      • caramelmoko November 9, 2011 at 3:33 am #

        Dear Viki, oh wow! You live so far away~! haha. I was wondering where you were at. Anyway, thanks for visiting my site ^^. I’ll try to update my recipes when I can!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blue Lady from H.R.Higgins « caramel factory - November 9, 2011

    […] I baked Yakigashi set, I chose Blue Lady from H.R.Higgins to match with my cookies. It’s a fruit flavored tea […]

Leave a Reply

