Day 3 – Angry Bird Cupcakes!

22 Dec

Children Baking Class – 3rd day was Angry Bird Cupcakes! This was the day that the children were most looking forward to! Kids are crazy about Angry Birds^^!

There are many kinds of Angry Bird Cupcakes, and mine is using icing sugar and some toppings such as sugar sprinkles, chocolate and apricots. I figured fondant might be a bit too difficult for children, and also I personally prefer icing sugar to fondant (cuz they are easier to eat) so I chose this kind.

Here are some of my students Angry Birds!



I honestly didn’t expect the children to do this good. Boy, I am so proud as a teacher!

This little boy’s favorite bird was a black one, the bomb bird.

This little girl followed my sample and made white bird’s cheek with yellow sprinkles. Well done!

This little girl is only 4 years old! Good job! (I helped her finish up with the other birds.)

When we made doughnuts (Day 1) and cookies (Day 2), the children were shaking their boxes left and right and all the items went all over inside the box, but this time, they were carefully and preciously carried their boxes back home…^^

2 Responses to “Day 3 – Angry Bird Cupcakes!”

  1. KittyMom January 17, 2012 at 10:26 am #

    Hi there! I came here from Paik Ling’s blog 🙂

    The Angry Bird cupcakes are great! My kids were looking at them and getting really excited LOL I’ve been asked to make them soon too.

    Your children’s baking classes are great – wish the kids and I could join but we’re in Penang.

    Wishing you every success with Caramel Factory!!!

    • caramelmoko January 17, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

      Hi KittyMom,

      Thanks for commenting on my blog! Yes, I saw Paik Ling’s post n your comments^^.

      Oh- Angry Bird Cupcakes! Children loved that lesson. Initially we just planned to hold children baking program during the school holiday in Dec., but children enjoyed the baking class so much that we decided to continue the classes.
      Every month I’ll be having at least one weekend class for the kids, so if your family happen to come by those weekend in KL, please let me know!
      I hope to see you & your children in near future. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

