A Happy New Year 2012!

6 Jan

Happy 2012!

How was your New Year holiday?

As for me, my whole family from Japan came to visit us, and we spent our New Year in KL! My parents, my younger sister & her husband, my elder sister, her husband and my niece… they all came to see us in Malaysia. What an exciting moment!

My niece (1 year and 10 months old)

This is my niece. Still in sleepy face as she just woke up. Last time when I met her she was only 10 days ~ 2 weeks old, and now she has grown so mature and tall! I couldn’t believe Hanae was the same age as her.

During my family visit, we stayed in Mandarin Oriental Kuala Lumpur. It was a very nice hotel (of course) and I really enjoyed the 4 nights/5 days stay there. Especially the breakfast and the Cake Shop in Mandarin were so nice that I tried most of their pastries. hehe…

This is the view from our hotel room! Oh yes, the hotel was right next to KLCC so it was very convenient. On the new year eve, we saw KLCC fireworks. It was great! My family took a KL City Tour, visited Bukit Bintang and Pavillion, and my younger sister and her husband took a day tour to Malacca, but we mostly stayed around the hotel and KLCC because of the two babies. It was such a relaxing time that I almost forgot that we are still in Malaysia. I kept thinking we are traveling, too.

In front of the new palace

Just so you know, a half day KL City Tour will bring you to the king’s palace, lake garden monument, mosque, Berly’s Factory and the Batik shop. I was following my family to the tour but half way Hanae fell sick and I had to go back to the hotel room. I suppose the mosque was too heaty for her… and mommy was wearing some unusual baju (cloth) that she got insecure. She was feverish and had a running nose so we tried not to exhaust her during the rest of our stay.

!?

Well, Hanae became better soon, so we let her play in the swimming pool. Oh she loved it!

Wishing you and your family have a wonderful 2012!

Leave a Reply

