January – Basic A Class Menu

8 Jan

Hi there! Thanks for visiting my blog.

I’d like to explain more about the cakes you’ll learn in my January classes^^. (Please refer to my previous post for all the classes in January)

First, for January BASIC A Class, the menu is Japanese Souffle Cheesecake & Diamant Vanille.

Japanese Souffle Cheesecake is a soft and fluffy type of classical cheesecake. Honestly speaking, I didn’t know that this type of cheesecake was originally from Japan until I came to Malaysia. Every time I see “Japanese Cheesecake” at the shops, I was wondering Why Japanese? Since this type of cheesecake is quite common in Japan, I thought that they exist all over the world. But then I found out that Japanese invented this cake because we tend to like less heavier & less sweet type of cakes!

You might have tried Souffle Cheesecake / Japanese Cheesecake in some of the shops in KL, but trust me, Caramel Factory version is the best! hehe… As you bite into the cake, you can feel its soft and delicate texture!

Diamant Vanille, meaning diamond in English, is a traditional French iced box sable/cookies. The name came from its look, coated with sparkling sugar. It’s simple to bake yet so delicious! We will use Madagascar vanilla beans and oh, this cookie uses no egg! So it’s friendly for people with egg allergy. Also, this cookie will remain crunchy even after few days.

It will for sure be a perfect item for the coming Chinese New Year gifts!

Here are  the class schedule;

DATE:       January 15th (Sun.) 10:00am-1:30pm FULL

                       January 20th (Fri.)  2:30pm-6:00pm (few more seats available)

                      January 28th (Sat.) 10:00am-1:30pm FULL


We still have some seats, so please contact me by email or sms if you are interested in joining the class!!!

email: caramelmoko@gmail.com

sms: +6-012-352-3106


5 Responses to “January – Basic A Class Menu”

  1. Paik Ling January 9, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    Hello Tomoko! I hope you got my SMS. I would like to sign up for the Jan 15 class 🙂 Could you please email me the map to your place? I don’t want to get lost again he he

    • caramelmoko January 9, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      Oh yes yes, I’ll email it to you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Caramel Factory’s Official First Adult Class was held on Jan.15th! « caramel factory - January 17, 2012

    […] Class Schedule details […]

  2. Fruits Roll cake – February Basic A Class « caramel factory - February 2, 2012

    […] countries. Say, souffle cheesecake is called Japanese cheesecake in Malaysia (and like I wrote in my earlier post, I did not know that this type of cheesecake was originally from Japan until I come here), and roll […]

  3. What do we have this weekend??? « caramel factory - April 4, 2012

    […] details, please refer to my previous blog post Japanese Souffle Cheesecake* Class! This class is the longest […]

Leave a Reply

