Nambu Tekki Pots & Other Cute Items from Japan!

9 Jan


These beautiful French Style iron pots came all the way from Japan! They were brought over by my family who visited us during the New Year holidays. I specially ordered them for my classes.

They are called Nambu Tekki (南部鉄器) and are made in the northern part of Japan, Morioka, at Iwate Prefecture. This area was affected quite badly during the 2011 earthquake and at that time the production and delivery was suspended for a while…  So it felt very meaningful to have this at my shop in Malaysia…

Apart from this, here are some of the items I requested my parents and sisters to bring from Japan ^^.

X’mas postcards made by my friend (although the season is over…)

some dried flower lease…

The flower lease was much more fragile than I thought, so I’m still deciding where to put them. The shop still looks empty-ish so I want to furnish them one by one.

Back to the pots, I’ll be serving tea in this pot at the end of each class; during the tasting time. Cannot wait for the moment!?

2 Responses to “Nambu Tekki Pots & Other Cute Items from Japan!”

  1. Sylvia Ong January 10, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    Recently I am looking for a teapot for my wedding ceremony. I really like the Nambu Tekki Pots! Do you sell it at your shop?

    • caramelmoko January 10, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

      Hi Sylvia, congrats on your wedding!!! When is your big day?
      Btw, sorry but I don’t carry this pot in my shop…>< They are quite heavy and difficult to get so I asked my family to bring them along, hehe…

Leave a Reply

