Caramel Factory’s Official First Adult Class was held on Jan.15th!

16 Jan

Caramel Factory’s official first adult class was held on Jan.15th (Sun.)!

We had Japanese Souffle Cheesecake class in the morning, and Caramel Pound Cake (Quatre-quart au Caramel) class in the afternoon.

Here are some of the photos that we took during the class.

1) Souffle Cheesecake & Diamant Vanille: 10am-1:30pm

Our class is fully hands-on workshop style. So each students get to bake their own delicious cakes!

During the class, you will learn the technique and tips to bake step by step. Especially for the basic class, I try to teach them how to mix the batter, to handle the dough and the reasons behind each process. There are many important hidden steps even for a simple cake! Β (Although this souffle cheesecake was rather a complex one…)

Students focusing on my talk…

Students chilling while waiting for their cakes to be baked. Tea time!

Here they are!

Photo with my very first students! I’m holding Diamant Sable, the second menu of the class.

The next day, I received delight comments from the students that their family loved their cheesecakes, and are going to get the ingredients to bake it at home! Yes, it is important to review and practice right after the class! You need to practice over and over to get the perfect one. Students, keep it up^^!

Class Schedule details

We have other classes with the same menu on:Β the 20th (Fri.) 2:30pm-6pm and 28th (Sat.) 10am-1:30pm. The 28th class is already full but we still have few more seats available on the 20th.

If you are interested in, please contact us @ email: caramelmoko@gmail.com or h/p: 012-352-3106. Thank you!

8 Responses to “Caramel Factory’s Official First Adult Class was held on Jan.15th!”

  1. Paik Ling January 17, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    I enjoyed the class so very much. I liked it best because of the limited number of students per class so everyone got to ask their questions and you had time to come around to each of us to ensure that we were doing the right thing! I will definitely be back for more classes in February!
    P/S: Vinz has given permission for me to attend one class per month πŸ™‚

    • caramelmoko January 17, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

      Hi Paik Ling,

      Thanks for your comment & also a great post on your blog! I linked it on my FB, hehe.
      Yes, I want my class to be few students in an intimate setting so that students get to learn as much as possible.
      Yeah~, I’ll see you in February class! We have rollcake, tarte, and others. Oh we have Valentine’s Special Lesson too!
      Will post our schedule in the next few days, so please look forward to it^^!

      P/S: Vinz, I’ll train your wife to be an even greater baker. Leave it up to me!

  2. Paik Ling January 17, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    Oh, by the way, I blogged about your class here:
    http://www.pakumuse.com/blog/2012/01/baking-at-caramel-factory/

  3. hazera January 17, 2012 at 3:39 am #

    Wow! I cant wait to go the class πŸ™‚
    Planning to bring my cake to a housewarming party with besties afterwards!!

    • caramelmoko January 17, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

      Hi Hazera,
      That’s great! Yes, one thing about my class is that students get to bring back the cakes, so you can share it with your family, friends and also bring to the parties! No need to buy a cake for the party, and you make your own one. Doesn’t it sound great!?
      I’ll be looking forward to seeing you on the 28th too!

  4. KittyMom January 17, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    Hi! I came here from Paik Ling’s blog πŸ™‚

    Japanese souffle cheesecake is my son’s favourite. I’d love to learn how to make that caramel pound cake.

    We live in Penang but visit KL sometimes – hopefully, I’ll be able to attend one of your classes one day!

  5. Adrine January 19, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    Hi, I came from Paik Ling’s blog too πŸ™‚ I’m interested to join but saw that the Jan 28th class is now full. (I can’t make it on 20th). Looking forward to see your Feb schedule πŸ™‚

    • caramelmoko January 19, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

      Hi Adrine,

      Thank you so much for your interest! Can I put you on the waiting list? I have few people that are not confirmed to come to the class. I’ll let you know by this weekend. Thank you n hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

