Uva Tea* ~ Tea from Sri Lanka ~

21 Feb

I usually serve tea during my classes.

For the last two months I have been serving especially teas from Sri Lanka.

Sri Lnka/Ceylon has many kinds of tea leaves such as Uva, Dimbula, Nuwara Eliya, and others. I like Ceylon tea because it is the easiest to drink and it goes well with sweets and milk too. The photo is Uva tea, one of the most popular tea leaves from Sri Lanka.

When you pour hot water into the tea pot, you want to see these leaves jumping inside the pot – this is called a jumping pot! The more leaves are jumping around, the better the taste comes out from each tea leaves.

And just like Chinese tea, the bigger the tea leaves are the better their quality are! This Uva tea I had had almost perfect shape of big leaves. Hmmm… it tasted so good!

2 Responses to “Uva Tea* ~ Tea from Sri Lanka ~”

  1. Paik Ling February 21, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    I love it very much! That’s why I’d asked for a refill last Sunday. Actually, I would have asked for even more 🙂

    • caramelmoko February 21, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Thanks for coming last Sunday, Paik Ling! Oh, maybe next time I should make more for you~ ^^. But don’t drink too much; otherwise your baby will jump around in your tummy~, hehe!

Leave a Reply

