Caramel Nuts Tart* Premier Class

8 Jun

Good morning!

Oops I just realized that I haven’t written a post on this month’s Premier Class! The menu is Caramel Nuts Tart and Sable Mandian.

Caramel Nuts Tart is something like the one in the center of this photo! We will make pate sucre (tart crust), creme d’amande (almond cream) and caramel walnuts on top! There is also a hint of hazelnuts taste in the almond creme part. This time we will bake them in 10cm size and each of you get to bring back 6 pieces of them!

Tart is personally my favorite and I am excited to introduce it to you again!

 

 

Another menu is Sable Mandian, which is a cinnamon spice nuts cookie. This is also my personal favorite. Yes, it’s one of the photos that were introduced in Inspirasi Perkahwinan June issue!

We will decorate it with something called pate macaron and various nuts!

This can be Hari Raya gift cookies…^^?

 

The class schedule is;

DATE:   June 10th (Sun.) 10:30am-2:30pm

                   June 28th (Thu.) 10:30am-2:30pm

FEE:       RM195 (RM146 for members)

 

To sign up for classes, please contact us by email or sms; caramelmoko@gmail.com / 012-352-3106 (Tomoko). Thank you for reading my blog and I’m looking forward to hearing from you!!!

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Caramel Nuts Tart* Premier Class”

  1. Sanya Ali August 5, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    Hi Tomoko,

    I just came across your shop when I was walking towards Bagus for some cake supplies. I am so glad that your shop is in Shah Alam which is closest to home. I am a novice baker so would love to attend your pattiserie classes, perhaps after hari raya.

    Do let me know what’s scheduled then. My kids would probably be interested in baking too (ages 11 & 9)

    Kind regards,
    Sanya

    • caramelmoko August 10, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

      Hi Sanya,

      Thank you for your message! I was delighted to receive your message too! Yes please come by my shop again after Raya. Will be posting September schedule around 20th of August. I shall be having intermediate children baking class (age 8yrs-14yrs) in September too. Please take care and hope to see you soon ^^!

      Tomoko

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cassonade Suga* | caramel factory - October 18, 2013

    […] also used cassonade sugar in my class before when I taught sable mandian, a spice cookie with nuts on top. This cookie is one of my favorite but I didn’t get to teach […]

Leave a Reply

