Strawberry Short Cake * December Basic class

8 Dec

IMG_1218

It’s December! Christmas is coming soon, and I’m happy to announce some new exciting classes during this festive season.

This month we will be making lots of Christmas cakes! First, this is a traditional Japanese Strawberry Short Cake. It’s one of my favorite cakes to eat during the winter season in Japan. During my trip to Japan last week, I had the chance to try a few strawberry cakes in some of the best patisseries in Tokyo, so I hope to bring this delightful recipe and introduce it to all my students here! You will learn how to bake sponge cake and the tips to decorate it nicely using turning table. I am excited about this class because this simple and delicious cake is rather difficult to find in Malaysia. I miss having them!

IMG_1104

Strawberry Short Cake I found in Japan trip (@ Les entremets de kunitachi)

IMG_1119

Strawberry short cake and other cakes (@ Rouge blanche Denen chofu)

Each of you will bake this cake in 15cm size whole (and you also get to bring back 1 extra sponge cake). For this class, I brought back cute Santa Claus all the way from Japan, so let’s decorate your cake nicely and practice for the coming Christmas!

IMG_1247

Another item for this class is Raspberry pate de fruits, a traditional French style jelly.

IMG_1224

Here is the details of this class schedule.

DATE:       December 15th (Sat.) 11:00am-2:30pm      –> FULL

                    December 22nd (Sat.) 3:00pm-6:30pm      –> FULL

                    December 24th (Mon.) 11:00am-2:30pm    —> FULL

                     January 5th (Sat.) 10:30am-2:00pm <– New!        

                   *Limited to 6 students per class

    FEE:       RM180 (RM135  for members)

To register for classes, please contact me via email or sms: caramelmoko@gmail.com / 012-352-3106 (Tomoko). Thank you for visiting my blog and hope to hear from you soon!

Leave a Reply

