Christmas Cakes*

26 Dec

IMG_1352

Thanks to all my students, I could make so many Christmas cakes and cookies this year! I remember last year I was very busy with opening Caramel Factory that I didn’t even get to bake a single Christmas cake! Besides, after moving from Japan to a tropical country, I couldn’t get used to a warm Christmas and always missed celebrating the day with cakes and presents.

IMG_1295

DSC_0739

 

Going back to my hometown also helped me enjoy Christmas season this year. I had so many seasonal cakes in Japan, and also bought back many kinds of ‘stollen’, a German Christmas cakes. I got to share them with some of my students^^.

DSC_0784

These are gingerman cookies I baked for Christmas party!

DSC_0755

And finally, one of my students’ Buche de Noel!

IMG_1330

I hope all of you had a good Christmas and see you all soon!

Leave a Reply

