March 2013 Schedule*

20 Feb

Hi there! It’s been a while since my last post! I hope everyone had a good Chinese New Year!

Mine was pretty eventful. I went to IPOH with for a few days to visit my husband’s relatives. We go there every year and this year was perhaps my 4th CNY I went with my family.

I’ve finally finished the March Schedule of classes. This month in Japan, pistachio and strawberry are in season, as they represent the arrival of Spring! It’ll start to get warmer in Japan, so it’s the perfect climate for strawberry harvest! So this month I have tailored some of the classes to coincide with the coming of Spring. Naturally there will be lots of strawberries and pistachio being used! I hope some of you will be interested in these classes so please check them out below.

Thanks and see you all soon!

<March 2013 Schedule>

1. Pistachio Pound (7″ pound) & Chilled yogurt cake (6 cups)

DSC_0788Pistachio marble pound with dark cherry in the middle

yogurt cakeChilled yogurt cake with homemade blueberry sauce on top

DATE:        March 10th (Sun.) 11:00am-2:30pm —> FULL

                        March 16th (Sat.) 10:30am-2:00pm —> FULL

    FEE:       RM180 (RM139  for members)

 

2. Paris Brest (7″ round) & Eclair au Cafe (4pcs)

Paris brestRound ring choux named after “tour de France” (shape represents bicycle wheel), with delicious praline cream inside 

DSC_0735Eclair filled with coffee cream and coated with chocolate

DATE:        March 17th (Sun.) 1:00pm-5:00pm –> FULL

                        March 28th (Thurs.) 11:00am-3:00pm —> 1 more seat left.

    FEE:       RM195 (RM149  for members)

3. Strawberry Tart (9cm mini size x 6pcs) & Japanese Crepe 

fruits tarte5Strawberry tart consists of tart crust, almond cream and custard cream. Will decorate with Strawberries.

crepeJapanese style crepe. *Fruits might vary on the day. (this item will be consumed in the class only)

DATE:       March 7th (Thurs.) 11:00am-3:00pm 

                       March 16th (Sat.) 3:00pm-7:00pm —> FULL

    FEE:       RM195 (RM149  for members)

 

 

3. Japanese Souffle Rollcake (13″ Roll) & Madeleine (6pcs) 

DSC_0202Japanese style rollcake with strawberry and fresh cream

DSC_0082French style petit butter cake in shell shape

DATE:      March 9th (Sat.) 10:30am-2:00pm —> FULL

    FEE:       RM180 (RM139  for members)

 

 

 6. Charlotte Poir (7″ whole) & Apricot Sable 

charlotte poirCaramel mousse cake, filled and decorated with compote pair. We will also make the biscuit cake.

DSC_0805Simple yet delicious apricot biscuit

DATE:      March 21st (Thurs.) 11:00am-2:30pm

    FEE:       RM180 (RM139  for members)

7. Macaron Special – Milk Chocolate & Vanilla macarons (6pcs each)

chocolat macarons5

DSC_0070

DATE:      March 23rd (Sat.) 10:30am-2:00pm                                             

    FEE:       RM195 (RM169  for members)

 

 To register for classes, please email to caramelmoko@gmail.com (Tomoko). Thank you and looking forward to seeing you soon!

8 Responses to “March 2013 Schedule*”

  1. SA/ACC Sharene Ng February 20, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    Dear Tomoko-san,

    Please ignore my earlier request to register me for the *Pistachio Pound (7″ pound) & Chilled yogurt cake (6 cups) on Mar 10.** ***

    *I have make up my mind to attend the Japanese Souffle Rollcake (13″ Roll) & Madeleine (6pcs) on March 9th (Sat.) 10:30am-2:00pm. Please reserve a place for me. Thanks.*

    *Regards,*

    *Sharene*

    *From:* caramel factory [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] *Sent:* Wednesday, 20 February, 2013 2:10 PM *To:* sharene@sehmy.com *Subject:* [New post] March 2013 Schedule*

    caramelmoko posted: “Hi there! It’s been a while since my last post! I hope everyone had a good Chinese New Year! Mine was pretty eventful. I went to IPOH with for a few days to visit my husband’s relatives. We go there every year and this year was perhaps my 4th CNY I wen”

    • caramelmoko February 20, 2013 at 10:15 am #

      Hi Sharene,

      Thanks for your message and call. Okay, I will register you in above 2 classes. Thanks and I will see you this Saturday!

      Regards,
      Tomoko

  2. escamesa February 20, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

    Hi tomoko…

    I am so happy to see macaron class in schedule…(as u know i am very interested to learn this). Please include me in te class… I will email to you too,. Thanks dear.

    • caramelmoko February 22, 2013 at 4:10 am #

      Hi Escamesa,

      Thanks for waiting! I will see you soon~.

      Tomoko

  3. Liza sahan February 28, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    Hi Tomoko, interested in your 9th and 10th classes..Thank you..
    Liza Sahan 012-2959393

    • caramelmoko February 28, 2013 at 8:08 am #

      Hi Liza,

      Thanks for your message and also sms. I just replied to your phone but yes I will register you in both classes. Thanks!

      Regards,
      Tomoko

  4. rosemalina March 14, 2013 at 9:54 am #

    Hye tomoko san, its a great moment to try ur macaron when I just walk in on friday 1 month ago.. Happy if I can attend your makaron class but so frustrated me because on that day I have a wedding reception at penang.. Its consider if u do another class? I’m really appreciate it.
    Thankyou in advance

    • caramelmoko March 15, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

      Hi, thanks a lot for trying out my macarons the other day! Yes, I will be having macaron class next month or in May so don’t worry. I will keep you updated! And have a good time in Penang^^.

Leave a Reply

