Hinamatsuri Day!

12 Mar

DSC_0927

March 3rd was Ohinamatsuri, a Children Day for Girls in Japan! I put out the traditional Japanese Ohinasama dolls and celebrated for my daughter Hanae.

DSC_0912

I made her a small celebration lunch. Menu was; Chirashizushi, Karaage (fried chicken) and a pumpkin soup using the whole pumpkin. Chirashizushi is a celebration dish for Hinamatsuri Day^^.

DSC_0902

Hanae also helped me cut the carrot with her favorite Mickey Mouse mold!

DSC_0910

 

It’s sooo fun!

 

 

DSC_0921

 

She seemed to have enjoyed the lunch. I was so glad I managed to make her some traditional Japanese dish, even though it’s a simple one. Mama loves you Hanae!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

