The Fine Pastry & Dessert Panel @ Pastry Pro

11 Apr

IMG_1682

The other day I was invited to The Fine Pastry & Dessert Panel held at Pastry Pro

Pastry Pro is one of my suppliers and they carry various types of high quality ingredients and tools from all over the world. I was so happy to find out about this company a couple years ago when I was doing research for my shop, because many of the items I used to use in Japan were not so easy to get around.

The panel was conducted by A Master Chef Werner Schanzl from Germany!

IMG_1677

Mango & Raspberry Gelato

It was mostly an introduction of Dreidoppel pastry mix and fruits paste, and we got to taste various types of pastry and desserts such as; Italian gelato, creme brulee, tartlet, finacier, mousse and others (10 over kinds!).

I don’t use pre-mix in my class, but I use various types of paste (hazelnuts paste, pistachio paste, cappucino paste, etc) so the fruits paste was interesting. Even for the pre-mix, I was so amazed by its convenience and also the delicious taste.

IMG_1678

For instance, this Florentin was made by florentin premix. All you need to do is to combine the same amount of florentin premix and nuts. Two minutes of preparation and into the oven!

Of course I make my own florentin from the scratch (I introduced in my class last year), so I was so surprised to see this item.

Chef also demonstrated couple of cold desserts.

IMG_1685

Yogurt & Cranberry Mousse

IMG_1687

Blackberry Mousse

IMG_1680

My favorite was this Creme Brulee! It tasted so good!

IMG_1692

This Blanc Manger was very good, too. I make a lot of blanc manger, so it was interesting to compare mine with others. This one was more creamy and richer in taste. The mango topping is mixture of fresh mango and mango sauce.

Fruits sauce and fruits paste can make the pastry have nice finishing and also can increase the variety of taste, so I found it quite useful. Hope to introduce you some of them in my future class!

Thank u for always visiting my blog^^.

2 Responses to “The Fine Pastry & Dessert Panel @ Pastry Pro”

  1. Rachel Lim April 12, 2013 at 12:09 am #

    I love Creme Brulee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I miss coming to your class, Tomoko but I’ve been really busy of late.Will attend your class soon. Are you gonna start a class on Creme Brulee? What abut souffle? I always fail at souffle. Regards,Rachel Date: Thu, 11 Apr 2013 13:54:05 +0000 To: rachellimchong@hotmail.com

    • caramelmoko April 12, 2013 at 8:47 am #

      Hi Rachel,
      I miss you in my class too! hehe. Yes, I am thinking of doing Creme Brulee in the near future, maybe in the next month class. Please look forward to it. Hope to see you soon! Cheers, Tomoko

Leave a Reply

