Kyoto Green Tea Chiffon Cake*

22 May

DSC_0909

Our new menu for June Basic Class will be Kyoto Green Tea Chiffon Cake & Rich Scone!

This vivid green color comes from the maccha green tea powder from Japan^^. (Will let you know where you can get them at the end of post.) I tried out various brand from other countries which is supposed to be a high-end product but Japanese maccha powder is by far the best… green tea comes from Japan, after all. So when you purchase green tea powder, make sure to check the origin of country ya!

We will spread white chocolate chip that goes well with green tea flavor.

DSC_0931

As chiffon cake is normally eaten with fresh cream, we will also make red bean cream and stuff it in the middle hole. We will use red bean also from Japan, Hokkaido.

DSC_0939

Another menu for this class will be Rich Scone. Why Rich scone? — Because we use a lot of cream in this recipe.

I just introduced Scones in Afternoon Tea Special Class, but since I received many requests on another type of scone, I decided to teach again next month. I didn’t know scone was so popular!

Here are the class schedule;

DATE:        June 1st (Sat.) 11:00am-2:30pm —> Full

                    June 12th (Wed.) 11:00am-2:30pm

                    June 30th (Sun.) 11:00am-2:30pm —> Full

FEE:            RM180 (RM139 for members)

To register for this class, please email me at caramelmoko@gmail.com

DSC_0903

By the way, 1 U is having a Japan Fair right now until this weekend May 26th (Sunday), so if you are planning to join the class, please check out and get them when it’s easily available!!! I also got few packets from them (right side) – RM23.00 per 80g pack. It’s nice and reasonable.

DSC_0910

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

5 Responses to “Kyoto Green Tea Chiffon Cake*”

  1. Samantha Lai May 22, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

    Tomoko, here is the clotted cream for scone Smiles Sam lai

    • caramelmoko May 23, 2013 at 2:48 am #

      Hi Sam,

      Thanks! but I somehow couldn’t get the attached photo, as well as the one you sent me to my phone. Maybe I don’t know how to open it!? haha…

  2. Rachel Lim May 22, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    Dear Tomoko, Did you not get my email a couple of days back? I would like to attend the class on 12 June (Wednesday). Pls book a slot for me !! Thanks. Rachel 012 3716197 Date: Wed, 22 May 2013 10:02:41 +0000 To: rachellimchong@hotmail.com

    • caramelmoko May 23, 2013 at 9:20 am #

      Hi Rachel,

      Thank you for your message here. Yes, I did receive it and thought I replied to you. Noted and I will book you on 12th June Green Tea Chiffon Cake Class. See you!

      Regards,
      Tomoko

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. April 2014 Class Schedule* | caramel factory - March 17, 2014

    […] *For details of this class, please refer to my post Kyoto Green Tea Chiffon Cake.  […]

Leave a Reply

