Haikara Style Cafe @ Subang

24 May

DSC_0103

Today was a Wesak Holiday, so I decided to have a nice lunch with my family at Haikara Style Cafe in Subang! I’ve heard about this cafe many times but never had a chance to go there, so today was a perfect day to visit!

IMG_2212

It was a very cozy cafe with many Japanese retro style items around (Haikara means something like retro, nostalgic, etc.) and even the menu was really like what we could expect in Japanese traditional cafe. I actually didn’t know that the owner was Japanese, but as I was looking at their menu and also tasted their coffee and food, I confirmed this shop must be run by Japanese owners. (For instance, red color daruma doll on the right top of the cabinet is our historical doll to wish for yearly success and fortune. We color one of the eye into black at the beginning of the year, and we color the other eye when the year ends without any trouble. This kind of culture cannot be easily transferred if you are not Japanese!)

Anyway, we got to meet the owner lady at the end of our stay and found out that the cafe was run by Japanese couple and it’s 6 years old.

DSC_0105

This is Nanban chicken salad I ordered. My husband ordered Beef stew. They were both delicious!

IMG_2196

We also ordered their specialty syphon coffee with Tanzania beans. It was really rich in aroma!

I saw many people, friends and family enjoying their holiday afternoon. The cafe was personal and I really liked it. I wish to visit there again!!!

3 Responses to “Haikara Style Cafe @ Subang”

  1. Tri Wahyu May 25, 2013 at 12:01 am #

    Would you mind tell it’s address please….?

    • caramelmoko May 26, 2013 at 2:58 am #

      Hi,

      You can find their address on the link I attached. Tks!

      • Tri Wahyu May 26, 2013 at 3:49 am #

        Oh. It looks like I missed it. Thanks for clarify it.

Leave a Reply

