Hello!

11 Sep

DSC_0802

Hello!

Hi there!

Some of you may already know, but I gave birth to my son on 29th August 2013! He was 3.7kg / 53cm big boy^^.

It was rather a fast delivery (less than 3 hours since I reached the hospital) and I came back to my house the next day. Since then, I have been in the house mostly resting with my baby as I am in the confinement period. Same as my daughter time, I asked help for the confinement lady and following a little bit of ‘Chinese’ culture.

As for my daughter, Hanae, she welcomed her little brother and is really happy about him, but at the same time, she cannot help being jealous or a little confused of her attention being divided now. I guess this is an adjusting period for all our family and we just need to find a way to balance them out.

Lastly for our shop Caramel Factory, please be noted that we will not be conducting classes for next few months until further notice. However, we are still taking orders for macarons and cheesecakes and our shop is also irregularly opened. So if you have any inquiry, please drop us an email at caramelmoko@gmail.com.

Thank you so much for visiting our blog!!!

Regards,

Tomoko

12 Responses to “Hello!”

  1. serching September 12, 2013 at 4:25 am #

    Congratulations! have fun with your boy! 🙂

  2. Melinda September 13, 2013 at 12:36 am #

    He is sooooooooooo cute! He reminds me of my older girl. When she came out the first things we said was “She has so much hair!”. Your son has very nice hair too. ^ ^

  3. olive September 13, 2013 at 3:58 am #

    Congrats to your second bundle of joy to your family, enjoy your confinement period eat more…………

  4. caramelmoko September 14, 2013 at 7:18 am #

    Thanks a lot!!!

  5. Zeynah Alhadad September 19, 2013 at 4:30 am #

    congrats Tomoko ❤ he's so cute 🙂
    also, i will be looking forward to joining your classes again (^_^)/

  6. sarah wong September 23, 2013 at 2:09 am #

    Congrats Tomoko! your son so handsome!

  7. Liza sahan September 24, 2013 at 12:45 am #

    Congrats Tomoko on your gorgeous baby boy!

  8. Janavia September 24, 2013 at 4:24 am #

    Congratulation Tomoko..your lil prince very gorgeous and wish you all the best

    • caramelmoko September 25, 2013 at 9:35 am #

      Hi Jana,

      How are you? Thanks for the comment! Hope to see you after I’m back to work^^!

  9. Freida September 27, 2013 at 3:32 am #

    Congratulations Tomoko! Hanae has a little brother to play and fight with at home 🙂 It’s been a while since I attended your baking classes. Take care and I hope to visit u and your new son.

    • caramelmoko September 30, 2013 at 5:09 am #

      Hi Freida,

      How are you!? Yes, it’s been a while since I saw you last time. Thanks and I shall be back teaching end of the year. Hope to see you then!

      Tomoko

Leave a Reply

