Coffee break*

19 Sep

DSC_0820

I have been drinking decaffeinated coffee (by Bon Cafe) for the last many months, but I still make hand-dripped coffee for my family almost every morning. Then sometimes I take a sip ^^!

I buy coffee beans from Jasons @ Bangsar Shopping Centre, as I like to buy them in beans and grind myself right before I drink. Jasons have couple of choice on beans and the ones I like are mainly from Caribbean countries such as Guatemala and Costa Rica. Brazil is also easy to drink, and when I feel like something strong and sour, I go for Ethiopian beans.

I usually drink them straight and compare the aroma, but recently my favorite is to mix them up and make my original blend. The photo is a mixture of Guatemala : Ethiopia = 3 : 2. The strong sour flavor of Ethiopian beans are covered by fruity aroma of Guatemala beans, which makes the coffee have deeper fragrance. Hmm… very nice!

My coffee beans are finishing, so I want to head to the shop soon!

Leave a Reply

