Foret Noir Pound cake*

15 Oct

DSC_0325

How is your long weekend ^^?

I’ve started to bake some cakes again in the last couple of weeks! This is Foret Noir Pound Cake I baked recently. Black Forest (Foret Noir) cake is one of the most popular cakes in Malaysia, so I made it into pound cake. The bottom is moist chocolate cake and top is vanilla pound cake with dark cherry.

It looks similar to the Pistachio Pound Cake I taught in the class before, but is quite different from each other.

DSC_0361

I’ve been developing some pound cake recipes including this Foret Noir Pound Cake. I like pound cake because it’s fun to make and nice to eat for tea time, after dinner and even for breakfast with a cup of coffee! I hope to teach this recipe end of the year once I am back, maybe for one of our X’mas menu ^^!

DSC_0863

By the way, I am also going to teach this Pistachio Pound Cake maybe early next year because of many requests. I will get pistachio paste soon, so for those students who are looking forward to have it please wait for another 1-2 months! Thanks.

One Response to “Foret Noir Pound cake*”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Foret Noir Pound Cake* | caramel factory - December 2, 2013

    […] baking this Foret Noir Pound Cake (Black Forest Pound Cake) many times as I talked about it in my previous post. It’s nice and quite fun to make. Each time I bake there were slight difference in look and […]

Leave a Reply

