My son and recent updates*

17 Oct

IMG_0809

Hi! This is my son Dylan! He is 1.5 months old now and is 5.6 kg. Healthy baby!

Oh… I hear someone saying ‘Pacifier is not good for the baby’. Yes I know but my son cries so loud that this became our last resort, well I only use it once in a while, hehe ^^…

I’ve been having fun taking care of my two kids but sometimes it’s overwhelming… especially when my daughter fell sick the last two weeks. Oh she fell sick quite bad when my mother was around that we had to take her to the hospital for 4 times in 7 days! Unfortunately my husband was not around for the entire time, so my parents-in-law’s helped me take her to the hospital and stuff. It was so pitiful to see my daughter in pain, at the same time, I was so worried the disease might spread to my baby son. To my relief, my daughter is now recovering and my husband also came back yesterday after 2 weeks of absence (He is lucky he missed all this, haha).

By the way, I’m very happy to be receiving messages from my students ^^! Sorry that sometimes my reply is late because of unexpected things coming and going – you know, baby might cry the moment I am writing this… and things could get delayed for hours…

But anyway, I am doing fine and hope you all are fine too!

 

  

5 Responses to “My son and recent updates*”

  1. Melinda October 18, 2013 at 12:59 am #

    Dear Tomoko,

    Your son is so cute. I understand how you feel. When I had my second child, my older girl also fell sick and during my confinement, I have to go to the doctors a few times as she refuse to go with her father and my parents. As a result, I did not rest and recover properly during my confinement.

    So hand in there. When we look at our children growing, all is worth it!

  2. Azu October 19, 2013 at 2:10 am #

    Congratulations on your new baby son. He is so cute. Taking care of small children is never easy but that is parts n parcel of having them. It can be stressful sometimes but being parents r one of wonderful things in life and I wouldn’t want it any other way. 2 of my 4 children had pacifier until they were about 3-4 years old n now they r beautiful girls age 20 n 11. There is nothing wrong with pacifier.

    • caramelmoko October 19, 2013 at 4:23 am #

      Hi Azu,

      Thank you for your comment! Great to hear such from the experienced person^^!

  3. Fauziah Ahmad October 20, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    Congratulations Moko & husband. I have five children and they are so closely apart like two years difference. It always happened that the second youngest would get sick when the baby ‘arrived’.. It is sort of a ‘farewell’ from being mama’s baby.. I hope your elder recovers quickly and be able to enjoy her brother’s companion.. 🙂

    • caramelmoko October 21, 2013 at 1:21 am #

      Hi Fauziah,

      Thanks for your message! Oh really? Maybe it’s the way to get some attention from the parents, hehe… My daughter has fully recovered, thanks!

      Tomoko

Leave a Reply

