Orange Pound Cake*

25 Oct

DSC_0369

Another cake using orange peelOrange Pound Cake! Very straight forward, hehe…

DSC_0403

It’s a simple pound cake with lots of orange peel inside (I could have put even more). I used “slim pound cake” which is half the size of my regular 18cm pound cake mold, so baked a bit shorter time. It seems like I took out a few minutes too early… I actually like darker color in pound cakes.

But the pound cake tasted nice anyway ^^.

I baked two, so wrapped one and gave it to my friend ^^.

DSC_0406-2

I’m baking another pound cake right now, as I am expecting my friends’ family tomorrow.

Have a good weekend !!!

Leave a Reply

