Chocolate Cake with Pear*

6 Nov

DSC_0459

I made another cake using comported pear – Chocolate Cake with Pear.

This cake is a bit unique. You bake it thick in a square mold and slice it into half. Then you cut them into rectangular shape, put cream and swirl into round cake. I guess it’s quite hard to imagine…^^;…

Anyway, after decoration the cake becomes like this.

DSC_0505

oops, I’ve already eaten some!

It’s a really nice and moist cake, the texture is as soft as eating meringue, but the decoration part is tedious as always. I like the chocolate cake itself, so am thinking of making this into different shape for the class. Though the cake is really fragile and soft, I am not sure whether I can do it… It’s challenging!

I also made a simple Chocolate Rollcake with comported pear inside. Chocolate and pear is a good match!

2 Responses to “Chocolate Cake with Pear*”

  1. Eliza November 9, 2013 at 5:42 am #

    Tomoko….please teach because I want to taste it!

    • caramelmoko November 16, 2013 at 8:31 am #

      Hi Eliza,
      Yes I am going to teach this cake soon! Pls look forward to it. Thanks^^!

Leave a Reply

