Happy Anniversary*

25 Nov

DSC_0503

It was me and my husband’s anniversary yesterday, so I made a special Strawberry Short Cake!

I like to eat Strawberry Short Cake (it’s very Japanese^^) but I seldom bake this cake because it’s tedious to make and rather costing because of strawberry and fresh cream. So every time I make this cake I do feel special!

DSC_0486

After thinking how to decorate the cake… I decided to just go for a simple one. I initially wanted to put many strawberries on top but the strawberries I found were too big and kind of ugly…^^; so I had to slice them all into smaller pieces.

If you notice, I kept one to make into a heart shape^^*.

Strawberry short cake

The cake itself is 15cm round but it is 4-tiers cake! I baked two sponge cakes and stack them up to give some height. It looks lovely and gorgeous, isn’t it^^?

DSC_0573

It was so tasty that I probably finished more than half of the cake by myself… Japanese love to eat cream so this is no problem for me. My husband liked it too, so I was glad I managed to make our anniversary cake this year again.

DSC_0609

I served them in my favorite tea pot & cups from Wedgewood. The tea we had was also from Wedgewood – English Breakfast. Happy Anniversary to us^^*!

2 Responses to “Happy Anniversary*”

  1. Eliza November 25, 2013 at 10:07 am #

    Happy anniversary Tomoko and to your hubby!

  2. khorhmin November 26, 2013 at 12:45 am #

    Happy anniversary! Wishing you many more happy years to come. (^.^)

Leave a Reply

