Afternoon Tea Party @ my house*

25 Mar

DSC_0385

 

Last weekend I invited my friends to my house for the Afternoon Tea Party~!

I didn’t spend much time preparing for these items, but because I had parts and pieces of the stuffs from my class, the table became full with sweets!

 

 

DSC_0376

 

Here are the menu we had;

 

*Scones (Chocolate & Earl Grey Tea)

*Strawberry & Pistachio Tart

*Fruits Cake

*Green Tea Rollcake

*Japanese Cream Puff

*Raisin Sandwich Cookie

 

DSC_0438

 

My favorite Strawberry Tart!

I make this tart every year during Strawberry season. I change creme d’amande (almond cream) and custard cream creme patissiere (custard cream) depending on the time and this one was pistachio creme d’amande, which I just taught in last week class.

 

DSC_0464

 

 

Green Tea Rollcake is also my favorite strawberry cake! Not only eating, I also like to make this cake as it’s quite simple and quick. I sometimes make plain rollcake and sometimes green tea flavor cake, which the base is the same. Btw, I will be having this class tomorrow and also in April!

 

 

DSC_0392

 

Scone is a ‘must’ item in Afternoon tea, too ~^^. I used my ‘Rich scone’ recipe, which I taught together with Kyoto Green Tea Chiffon Cake last year (I also have this class in April), and put in milk chocolate chip and earl grey tea. Earl grey tea is my favorite scone. I also like to sometimes put raisins and cranberries.

 

I am now testing Cookie Choux recipe, which is a Japanese style of cream puff with cookie on top. I taught mini puff many times in the past, but want to make a normal size with more crunchy cookie on top!

 

DSC_0362

 

We had them together with Darjeeling Second Flush and Cold Green Tea!

 

It was a very nice tea time with my friends^^*

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Afternoon Tea Party @ my house*”

  1. sarlysweets March 25, 2014 at 5:18 am #

    im in love with the idea ! and Mmm that green tea rollcake looks sooo delicious !

  2. ebbandflow March 25, 2014 at 2:19 pm #

    I’ve been thinking about having one at my place. I hope it’s as pretty as yours.

Leave a Reply

