Eclair au Cafe & Eclair au Caramel*

24 Jul

 

DSC_1103

 

Hari Raya holiday is coming soon! So what is your plan for this holiday? Visiting family, relatives, travelling… or baking ^^*?

As for me, I will have classes till this weekend and will close shop from next Monday to Wednesday! I don’t have any plan during my holiday but sure will have some relaxing time with my family between my classes.

By the way, this Sunday we have Eclair au Cafe & Eclair au Caramel class! I have done many choux pastry classes in the past, but this one is specially focused on eclair making. Eclair is very similar to cream puff making, but the difference is in its long shape and slightly harder texture. It’s slightly more difficult to make but if you follow the right steps you can make a beautiful and delicious eclairs!

 

DSC_0725

 

 

We will make 2 kinds of eclairs in the class: Eclair au Cafe, eclairs with coffee cream and coating chocolate. And Eclair au Caramel, eclairs with salty bittersweet caramel and crispy hazelnuts on top. This crispy hazelnuts was a big hit among my family and friends who have tried them out!

You get to bring back Eclair au Cafe (7 pcs) and Eclair au Caramel (8 pcs), both in 12cm length.

 

Here are the class schedules;

 

DATE & TIME:    July 27th (Sun.) 11:00am-2:30pm – FULL

                                August 22nd (Fri.) 1:00pm-4:30pm

FEE:                       RM195.00 (RM149.00 for members)  

 

 

If you are interested in joining class, please contact me at caramelmoo@gmail.com (Tomoko). Thanks for visiting my blog and I am looking forward to hearing from you!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

