My son’s 1st Birthday Party!

5 Sep

DSC_0410

 

Last weekend I held a party for our son’s 1st year Birthday!!! It was a tea-time party on Murdeka Day and we invited couple of our friends and family to our house. Unlike my daughter, who is now 3 years 9 months old and is into all the princess stuff, my little boy still doesn’t have any character or toy that he likes. So I decided to go with baby blue color and a whale theme (just in my head… ^^). 

I made my signature!? macarons in pastel blue & white color,

 

DSC_0401

 

made “pinata” in a whale shape, 

DSC_0422

 Yes, this is papa & mama hand-made pinata!

 

And my son wore a Japanese whale costume called “jinbei (甚平)“. Well, this was a coincidence…

 

Hitting pinata was quite an exciting thing.

DSC_0424

Each kids took turn to hit the pinata.

DSC_0435

So did my daughter.

 

But my son seemed to have enjoyed the most!

DSC_0439

DSC_0441 DSC_0442 

The kids were mostly between 1 ~ 4 years old and they were too young to break it open.  

DSC_0458

 

So I had to help them in the end and finally…

DSC_0467

The goodies came out! Hooray!

DSC_0469

We also did some other games and kids enjoyed playing around the house.

DSC_0480

DSC_0483

 

As for my birthday boy, he enjoyed eating, following other kids to play,

DSC_0418

 

And singing karaoke. 


DSC_0507DSC_0508Haha…

I was so happy to see everyone’s happy face, especially my little boy! He might not remember this moment but as a parent, I was very happy that we held a memorable party for my little son! Happy Birthday Dylan!

 

 

Leave a Reply

