Hello, 2015!

7 Jan

Singapore

A Happy New Year to you all!

I spent my New Year holidays in Singapore! It was a big family trip with my parents and my two sisters’ family from Japan, total 8 adults and 5 kids! Our kids were all between 8 months baby to 4 years old, so we tried to have a rather relaxing trip. We enjoyed good Chinese food, hotel stay and Night Safari for the first time! We also went to The Gardens By the Bay in the night time. It was a little too cold but the concept was amazing! Our two kids enjoyed the spontaneous waterfall path and the Christmas decoration, too.

Singapore2

Excellent view from MBS roof top swimming pool

We also tried out a couple of coffee shops. On January 1st, we went to Tiong Bahru Bakery and I was surprised and excited to see Ghalette de Rois, a French pie pastry for New Year celebration! Of course I had it with a nice cup of cappuccino. Yum! After this I saw a few more Galette de Rois in other pastry shops. It seems like Galette de Rois is not a rare item in Singapore. I remembered that I taught this item in January 2013. Hope to teach this again in future!

Chinese New Year is coming soon, and I can feel the excitement in the city. I wish you all for a wonderful 2015 to come!

Cheers,

Tomoko

Leave a Reply

