Tart Dijion* Molle Chocolat

11 Feb

DSC_0101

Today we had our last class of Tart Dijion. Thank you so much for the students who joined this class. Hope you enjoyed this delicious petit gateau! 

By the way, I just realized that I didn’t talk about this class in details. So just for our record (and for future repeat request), I still would like to talk about it.

DSC_0126

It’s a chocolate tart with creme de noisette (hazelnuts cream), comported fig, raspberry jam and mascarpone mousse. I love this tart and was delighted when I found the dried fig in the grocery shop the other day (I didn’t know it was quite common item here…). In any case, for many students it was the first time using dried fig in the cakes so they found it interesting and delicious ^^.

As for the mascarpone mousse, we coated with glaze using raspberry puree and agar agar. As I wrote in my blog before, in Japan a lot of the cakes are coated with “nappage”, which gives a nice shine in the mousse or the fruits on top, and this can be made by simply adding water into nappage powder and putting onto boil. It’s so convenient and easy to handle that I missss it! It could’ve been so much easier with that! haha. But baking should have some trials and errors, right?

DSC_0139

I always tell my students that tart might seem to take a long time to make and especially those with lots of parts, they feel like giving up at home… but you can always simplify the recipe and start slowly from the parts you can make! Also, my intention is to introduce something new to the class… so I feel that sometimes it’s just worth enjoying a new taste in the class and sharing them with your family ^^*.

We also baked a simple chocolate cake, Molle Chocolat together in this class. It’s a moist chocolate cake with a lot of almond. You can also put chocolate chips if you like. This cake is simple and you can bake for the coming Valentine’s Day!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you so much for always supporting Caramel Factory!

Cheers,

Tomoko

One Response to “Tart Dijion* Molle Chocolat”

  1. khorhmin February 13, 2015 at 12:30 am #

    The tart is really beautiful, and I’m sure it is delicious! Too bad I missed the class.

Leave a Reply

