Japanese Strawberry Short Cake*

11 Mar

DSC_0331

 

Strawberry season is here~!

I just finished Strawberry Short Cake class today. Thank you for students who joined the class ^^*. I hope you enjoyed this very Japanese cake! We grow up having this cake in every special occasions such as birthdays, X’mas and even for the weddings. It’s a common yet special cake for us.

 

DSC_0337

 

The other day, I made this cake for our friend who came to our house on his very birthday. It was a surprise birthday cake for him! My kids rushed to the kitchen as soon as they saw me putting strawberries on top…

 

DSC_0360

 

To join happy birthday song and to blow the candles…

 

DSC_0362

 

Happy Birthday to you~♪

Look at how strawberry short cake can make people happy…

DSC_0368

My birthday is coming soon, so I am planning to bake this cake again soon!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

