I made “Hokkaido Cake”!

26 Apr

DSC_1108

I baked “Hokkaido Cake” the other day with my daughter!

Actually, Hokkaido Cake doesn’t exist in Japan but the cake is similar to our chiffon cake. So I used my “Hokkaido Chiffon Cake” recipe without the earl grey tea, and baked them in Japanese Sakura round cups (8 cups). The Hokkaido cake I tasted here before had non-dairy cream inside, but I made creme legere, which is creme patissiere and whipping cream combined. It tastes nicer!

IMG_20150422_163100

My daughter loved the cream and kept on licking the whisk and the bowl…

DSC_1112

This light creamy cake went very well with the coffee, too!

2 Responses to “I made “Hokkaido Cake”!”

  1. Michelle May 10, 2015 at 8:29 am #

    Hi Teacher Tomoko. Will you organise to have class on Hokkaido Cake? I am keen to learn. Thanks

    • caramelmoko May 21, 2015 at 4:15 am #

      Hi Michelle,

      Thanks for your message. I will surely organise this class in the future! Please keep yourself posted. Thanks!

      Tomoko

Leave a Reply

