Afternoon tea @ Cameron Highlands Resort

15 May

DSC_1422

During our trip to Cameron Highlands, we stayed in Cameron Highlands Resort, one of the YTL’s resorts. The hotel room was nice, the service was great, and the breakfast and tea at Jim Thompson’s tearoom was excellent!


DSC_1385

I enjoyed afternoon tea with my parents while my husband took care of the kids^^ (thank you…). One great thing about this hotel is that they had kid’s room, where kids could enjoy small slides and blocks whenever they want to.

DSC_1390

Jim Thompson’s napkin

DSC_1381

So this is the three-tier afternoon tea set, RM80++ for 2pax (including 2 choices of BOH Tea).

There were scones, a few kinds of sandwiches, madeleine, red velvet cake, eclair, cheesecake, strawberry tart, lavender macaron and strawberries. The quality was high and I especially liked their scones and eclair!

DSC_1261

And this was the breakfast I had. It was not a buffet type and you select from the menu and that made everything fresh and nice. I, of course, chose their pancakes and waffles over savory dish like omlette. I loved the waffle so much that I ordered it again next morning.

.

DSC_1264

Waffle with lots of berries and creamDSC_1269

Apple cinnamon pancakes

After I came back home, I baked some scones and enjoyed them over a cup of BOH Tea and Cameron Highland Strawberry jam!

DSC_1583

DSC_1605

Thank you for visiting our blog!


Leave a Reply

