Archive | 12:18 pm

Guatemala Coffee

4 Feb


Our day normally starts with a cup of coffee.

Every day I grind coffee beans and hand drip them using coffee pot and a coffee server. Sometimes we use ‘mocha pot’ to make espresso coffee. I love the aroma of coffee so making coffee is a relaxing time for me. Even though it takes more time than instant coffee, it’s actually better feeling needless to say the taste cannot be compared.

This is Guatemala coffee bean. I brought these beans back from Japan (well they are roasted in Japan:).  It was sourish and was easy to drink. We were drinking Etiopian espresso before this coffee, so it felt even lighter. I personally like South American coffee beans such as Costa Rica and this Guatemala because of it’s flowerly fragenant.

With petit madelaine at the side, it became like a Paris bistro style!

** I’m temporarly refraining coffee or any caffaine contained drink because of breast feeding our baby… I cannot wait to get back on this diet!