Archive | 4:15 pm

Cranberry & White Chocolate Scone

19 Feb

=

I started to like scones 2 years ago when I had the very first “good scone” in baking class. It was fresh, soft and sweet! (This is almost around the same time I started appreciating English tea. As you know, tea and scone goes very well.)

Until then, scones for me were very dried pastry neither cookie nor cake… But the freshly baked scones were just so good! that it opened up my mind to scones. Since then I tried out scones in many cafes in Tokyo and in KL (although I hardly see scones here). I also baked various types of scones on my own.

The top photo is the most recent scone I baked – cramberry & white chocolate chip scone.

This is Earl Grey Tea scone.


This is scones with rasin.

And this is Plain scone with marmalade jam on top.

Scone goes very well with tea and jam, so choosing tea or jam that goes well with the scone is another joy for my tea time!